Adults Kung Fu Grading Syllabus

Our White Crane Kung Fu Grading Structure contains 3 primary gradings and 16 patterns. Depending on individual ability (and how hard and regularly one trains!) you would expect to grade once every 2-3 months for the first three gradings. For the next 2 gradings, which are patterns, you could expect to grade every 6 months. After that it’s about 1 every year. Progress is about slow and steady – you can’t rush quality.

Primary Gradings

  1. Fundamentals 1
  2. Fundamentals 2
  3. Fundamentals 3